In 1985, the City of Hattiesburg elected its first officials under the Mayor/Council form of government. The City Council is the legislative authority of the municipality and is charged with adopting laws and setting policy for the City as a whole. Service on the City Council is for a term of four years and is classified as a part-time position.


By state law, council members can appoint a council clerk to assist with their duties. The council clerk maintains an office on the second floor of City Hall and can be contacted by telephone at 601-545-4551, fax 601-545-4957, or by email at council@hattiesburgms.com.

Ronda Cole, Council Clerk

Lisa Luu Jolly, Deputy Council Clerk


To learn more about each council member, click through their information below.

Jeffrey George
Ward 1 Councilman
Learn MoreEmailFacebook
Deborah Delgado
Ward 2 Councilwoman
Read MoreEmailFacebook
Carter Carroll
Ward 3 Councilman
Read MoreEmail
Mary Dryden
Ward 4 Councilwoman
Read MoreEmailFacebook
Nicholas Brown
Ward 5 Councilman
Read MoreEmailFacebook