

Minutes of the Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar Metropolitan Planning Organization

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING July 13, 2022

The Technical Committee of the Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar Metropolitan Planning Organization met in session **July 13, 2022** at 10:00 a.m. in the Community Room of the Hattiesburg Intermodal Facility in Hattiesburg, Mississippi and also remotely via the HPFL-MPO virtual room.

Technical Committee Members Present- In Person:

Ginger Lowrey, Planner	City of Hattiesburg	Voting
John Weeks, Engineer	City of Petal	Voting
Corey Proctor, County Planner	Forrest County	Voting
Nick Connolly, Engineer	Forrest County	Voting
Perry Brown III, P.E. Engineer	MDOT	Voting

Technical Committee Members Present- Virtual Room:

Michael Hershman, Senior County Planner	Lamar County	Voting
Don Walker, Engineer	Lamar County	Voting
Mitchell R. Young, Asst. State LPA Engineer	MDOT	Voting
Necole E. Baker, MDOT LPA Div.	FHWA	Non-Voting
Kim Thurman, Env. Protection Specialist	FHWA	Non-Voting

MPO Staff

Stephen Guthrie, MPO Division Manager City of Hattiesburg
Deanna Chapman, MPO Division Administrative Assistant City of Hattiesburg

Visitors-Virtual

April Fairly, Public Involvement Env. Div.

David Seyfarth, District 6 LPA Engineer

Lindsey N. Killebrew

MDOT

William Andrews

Jeff Baraghout, Robocist – Transforming The Driven Environment

Visitors-In Person:

Hunter White City of Hattiesburg

Eymlyn JacksonSMPDDSpencer RobinsonMDOT

Larry Byrd, District 104 House State Representative

Call to Order/Introductions:

Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar MPO Technical Committee Meeting was called to order by Andrew Ellard, Executive Director. Voting Delegates were identified.

AGENDA SESSION:

There came the matter of Item III, Approve of the HPFL-MPO Technical Committee Meeting Agenda of July 13, 2022. A motion was made by Ginger Lowrey and seconded by John Weeks to accept the agenda. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item IV, Approve of the HPFL-MPO Technical Meeting Minutes for April 13, 2022. A motion was made by Corey Proctor and seconded by Lamar Rutland to approve the minutes. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item V, Recommend the approval of the MOA between MPO and MDOT for the Blueways Addendum to the Hattiesburg Area Pathways Master Plan. A motion was made by Lamar Rutland and seconded by Ginger Lowery to recommend the MOA between MPO and MDOT for the Blueways Addendum to the Hattiesburg Area Pathways Master Plan. The motion was unanimously approved.

• Lamar commented on forming a Selection Committee for Blueways Projects.

There came the matter of Item VI, Recommend the New Meeting Calendars – 4 Committees. A motion was made by Lamar Rutland and seconded by Corey Proctor to recommend the New Meeting Calendars – 4 Committees. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item VII, 2023-2024 UPWP Draft Status.

There came the matter of Item VIII, Acknowledgement of the EV Deployment Plan and Process.

There came the matter of Item IX, Public Comment Opportunity

• Jeff Barghout – Robocist Road Triage Tech Brief 2022 Presentation

There came the matter of Item VII, Other Business/Local Business

• New Proxy List and New Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson due by September

There came the matter of Item VIII, Announcements

- Thursday, July 21st, 2022 2023-2026 TIP Public Hearing
- 2021-2024 TIP Compliance

There came the matter of Item VIII, Meeting Adjournment. The next scheduled meeting is the Technical Committee meeting on October 12, 2022. There being no further business. The meeting was adjourned.

Date:	
Date:	