

# Minutes of the Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar Metropolitan Planning Organization

## TECHNICAL COMMITTEE MEETING April 12, 2023

The Technical Committee of the Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar Metropolitan Planning Organization met in session **April 12, 2023** at 10:00 a.m. in the Community Room of the Hattiesburg Intermodal Facility in Hattiesburg, Mississippi and also remotely via the HPFL-MPO virtual room.

## **Technical Committee Members Present- In Person:**

Nathan Satcher, City Planner	City of Hattiesburg	Voting
Cory Long, City Planner	City of Hattiesburg	Voting
Amy Heath, City Planner	City of Petal	Voting
Corey Proctor, County Planner	Forrest County	Voting
Nick Connolly, Engineer	Forrest County	Voting
Don Walker, Engineer	Lamar County	Voting
Michael Hershman, Senior County Planner	Lamar County	Voting
Perry Brown III, P.E. Engineer	MDOT	Voting

#### **MPO Staff**

Hunter White, Interim Engineer Director	City of Hattiesburg
Stephen Guthrie, MPO Division Manager	City of Hattiesburg
Deanna Chapman, MPO Division Administrative Assistant	City of Hattiesburg

## **Visitors-In Person:**

April Fairly MDOT

#### **Call to Order/Introductions:**

Hattiesburg-Petal-Forrest-Lamar MPO Technical Committee Meeting was called to order by Hunter White, Executive Director. Voting Delegates were identified.

#### **AGENDA SESSION:**

There came the matter of Item III, Approval of the HPFL-MPO Technical Committee Meeting Agenda of April 12, 2023. A motion was made by Michael Hershman and seconded by Amy Heath to accept the agenda. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item IV, Approval of the HPFL-MPO Technical Meeting Minutes for January 11, 2023. A motion was made by Michael Hershman and seconded by Nathan Satcher to approve the minutes. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item V, Approval of the 2023-2024 HPFL-MPO Technical & Policy Committee Meeting Calendar. A motion was made by Michael Hershman and seconded by Amy Heath to approve the 2023-2024 HPFL-MPO Technical & Policy Committee Meeting Calendar. The motion was unanimously approved.

There came the matter of Item VI, Meeting Adjournment. The next scheduled meeting is the Technical Committee meeting on July 12, 2023. There being no further business, a motion was made by Hunter White to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned.

Marybeth Bergin, Executive Director	Date:	_
Attest:		
Deanna Chapman, Recording Secretary	Date:	_